Skip to content

Shall I Continue the Ribbing?

September 25, 2007

Yesterday, I gave a short fun-poke to my paedobaptist brothers on the clear “believer’s baptism” undercurrents in “The Jesus Story Book” for children.  Let me share this wonderful gem of a quote by Roger Nicole on the Scriptural backing for the paedobapist’s view:

“There are three kinds of passages in Scripture:  those that speak of infants, those that speak of baptism, and those that speak of neither.” 

Ok, that is all the fun I am having at my baby soaker friends’ expense.  I promise.

(Thanks to Dr. Shawn Wright)

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 20, 2007 2:12 am

    Have you read the authorized biography of this remarkable theologian? It is entitled Speaking the Truth in Love: The Life and Legacy of Roger Nicole.

Leave a Reply

