Skip to content

“You Can Change” by Tim Chester

April 29, 2010

I reviewed Tim Chester‘s You Can Change (Crossway, 2010) over at TGC Reviews. I loved this book. The last paragraph of my review sums up my opinion of it:

You Can Change is hope-filled. It does not give hope based upon the myth of the unfailing determination of the human spirit, but upon the real unfailing promises of the gospel. Pastors, leaders, and laymen will be nurtured by Chester’s book and will, in turn, nurture others in the power of the gospel.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 29, 2010 7:40 pm

    I finished this book about a week ago. It’s the best book I’ve read in years, and probably the best book I’ve ever read on sanctification (or transformation, to use Chester’s word). It is indeed hope-filled, and I’ve found myself very much nurtured by the truth in this book. When tempted to sin, the words “Jesus is better” have been filling my mind.

    If you haven’t read it, beloved, do so soon.

Leave a Reply

